Skip to main content

Notes from the President of ACCAFT - Labor Endorsements for Primary

For brevity this list only includes candidates in contested  Democratic primaries.  We have also endorsed candidates unopposed Democratic candidates.     
Here is the original link for the AFL-CIO endorsements:       

Nationally, the AFL-CIO has endorsed Joe Biden for re-election.  He has been a great friend of the labor movement.


      U.S. Senate — U.S. Rep.Colin Allred

     U.S. House, District 10 — Keith McPhail

      U.S. House, District 21 — Kristin Hook

      U.S. House, District 31 — Stuart Whitlow

      U.S. House, District 37 — U.S. Rep. Lloyd Doggett



      Railroad Commissioner — Bill Burch

    Texas Supreme Court, Place 2 — Randy Sarosd

Texas Legislature 

    Texas House, District 45 — Rep. Erin Zwiener

    Texas House, District 50 — Rep. James Talarico

    Texas House, District 52  Angel Carroll

3rd  Court of Appeals

       Place 2  Maggie Ellis

       Place 5  Karin Crump


Travis County

      District Attorney  Jose Garza

      Judicial District Court – 353rd  Sherine Thomas

      Justice of the Peace – District 5  Ornella DeSeta



If you have any questions about our endorsemenst or voting locations or procedures feel free to reach out to me.

In Solidarity,

David J. Albert, ACC/AFT President and (512) 587-6981

Share This